MLA 2019-2020 Board of Directors Election Results

Congratulations to MLA's new directors elected by the membership. Julia Eisenstein, University of Detroit Mercy was voted President-elect. Scott Duimstra, Capital Area District Libraries, Karen Knox, Orion Township Public Library, Mary Freier, Northern Michigan University and Kelly Richards, Muskegon Area District Library, were elected as members-at-large. New board members will serve for a three-year term beginning July 1, 2019 and ending June 2022.

Many thanks to all the candidates for demonstrating leadership by agreeing to run and to all our members who voted. We look forward to a great year! Please feel free to congratulate our winners.

President-elect:



Julia Eisenstein Associate Librarian University of Detroit Mercy

Members-at-Large



Scott Duimstra
Executive Director
Capital Area District Libraries



Mary Freier Head of Public Services & Professor Northern Michigan University



Karen Knox Library Director Orion Township Public Library



Kelly Richards Director Muskegon Area District Library